Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

2022 CMA Awards: See All Winners

To Corey Atad.

The 56th Annual CMA Awards Gala kicks off Wednesday night, but the winners have already been announced.

Awards voting took place in October, and eligible members of the Country Music Association voted for the next country music awards of the year.

READ MORE: Rainie Wilson Leads Inaugural CMA Awards Nominations

The gala will be broadcast live at 8:00 PM ET.

The two winners were announced ahead of a huge awards ceremony hosted by Luke Bryan and featuring performances from Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood and more.

Carly Pearce and Ashley McBride’s ‘Never Wanted To Be That Girl’ wins Music Event of the Year and Cody Johnson wins Music Video of the Year for ‘Til You Can’ was awarded with t.

READ MORE: Alan Jackson Honored with CMA Lifetime Achievement Award, Honored by Deeks Bentley and Carrie Underwood

Check out the full list of nominees and winners. boldbelow:

music event of the year
“Beers On Me” — Deeks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY (Producers: Deeks Bentley, Ross Copperman)
“If I Don’t Love You” — Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood (Producer: Michael Knox)
“Longneck Way To Go” — Midland (feat. John Purdy) (Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
“Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Rainie Wilson) (Producer: Zach Crowell)
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” — Carly Pierce and Ashley McBride (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

Music Video of the Year
“I Bet You Think About Me” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) — Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton) (Director: Blake Lively)
“Longneck Way To Go” — Midland (feat. John Purdy) (Director: Harper Smith)
“Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Rainie Wilson) (Director: Michael Monaco)
“I Don’t Want to Be Her” — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBride (Directed by Alexa Campbell)
‘Til You Can’t’ — Cody Johnson (Director: Dustin Haney)

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
carrie underwood
Morgan Warren

Single of the Year
“Buy Dirt” — Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan (Producer: Paul DiGiovanni, Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley)
“half of my hometown” — Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney) (Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins, Mix Engineer: Dan Grech-Marguerat)
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” — Carly Pierce and Ashley McBride (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Mix Engineer: Ryan Gore)
“Till You Can’t” — Cody Johnson (Producer: Trent Willmon, Mix Engineer: Jack Clark)
“You should probably leave” — Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, Mix Engineer: Vance Powell)

album of the year
grow in up — Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Mix Engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews)
humble quest — Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea)
Palomino — Miranda Lambert (Producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reeves, Mix Engineer: Jason Lehning)
Sayin’ What I’m Thinking— Rainie Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce, Mix Engineer: F. Reed Shippen)
Thyme, Tequila & Therapy — Old Dominion (Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)

song of the year
“Buy Dirt” – Songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBride, Carly Pearce
“Sand In My Boots” – Songwriters: Ashley Gorey, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
“Things a Man Outta Know” – Songwriters: Jason Nicks, Jonathan Singleton, Rainie Wilson
“You Should Probably Leave” – Songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorey, Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBride
carly pierce
carrie underwood
Rainie Wilson

male vocalist of the year
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Warren

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A
little big town
old dominion
zak brown band

Vocal Duo of the Year
brooks & dun
brothers osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Musician of the Year
Jenny Flener, fiddle
Paul Franklin, steel guitar
Brent Mason, guitar
Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo
Derek Wells, guitar

New Artist of the Year
Walker Hayes
Cody Johnson
Parker McCallum
Rainie Wilson

2022 CMA Awards: See All Winners

Source link 2022 CMA Awards: See All Winners

Related Articles

Back to top button